About us

Idea

Classical music concerts tours with renowned orchestras and Swiss artists

The Migros Culture Percentage Classics make classical music widely accessible throughout Switzerland for a moderate price. The popular concert tours present famous orchestras, conductors and soloists from all over the world in Switzerland’s best concert halls. The audience is also invited to listen to some of the best Swiss artists and discover classical music’s rising stars.

Proven concept

After a successful relaunch of the classical music concerts in 2009 – with a new artistic concept and a modern brand image – the Migros Culture Culture Classics are now firmly established on the Swiss music scene. This nearly 70-year-old tradition still pursues the same objective, which is to present great classical concerts, performed by renowned orchestras from abroad and the best Swiss ensembles, to a wide audience throughout Switzerland. Ever since its launching by Gottlieb Duttweiler, this concert series has been a pillar of the Swiss music scene.

World-class stars and outstanding Swiss soloists

The combination of world-class stars and outstanding Swiss soloists is one of a kind. Migros Culture Percentage has a long-standing tradition in promoting upcoming talents. Scholarships have been awarded to young musicians and singers since more than 40 years. The Chamber Music Competition, held every three years since 1974, offers an opportunity to reward outstanding chamber music ensembles and give these young artists an opportunity to perform in public.

Great acceptance and positive impact

The Migros Culture Percentage Classics offer symphony concerts in Switzerland’s major concert halls of supra-regional importance, situated in Bern, Geneva, Lucerne and Zurich. World-famous orchestras, star conductors and soloists from all over the globe perform in this series along with some of the best Swiss musicians: this is classical music at its highest level at very attractive prices.

Audience

The Migros Culture Percentage Classics reach yearly some 30’000 music enthusiasts all over Switzerland. The concerts appeal to a keen audience of classical music lovers and culture enthusiasts. They boast an attendance above the average and a solid subscriber base that is continuously expanding.

Migros Culture Percentage

The Migros Culture Percentage is a voluntary commitment to culture, society, education, leisure and business incorporated in the Migros statues.
www.migros-kulturprozent.ch

Über uns

Idee

Die klassischen Tournee-Konzerte mit renommierten Orchestern und Schweizer Künstlern

Die Migros-Kulturprozent-Classics machen klassische Musik einem breiten Publikum in der ganzen Schweiz zu moderaten Preisen zugänglich. Die populären Tourneekonzerte bringen bekannte Orchester, berühmte Dirigenten und Starsolisten aus aller Welt in die etablierten Schweizer Konzertsäle. Zudem erleben die Konzertbesucher eine Auswahl der besten Schweizer Solisten und Entdeckungen der klassischen Musik.

Bewährtes und erprobtes Konzept

Nach dem erfolgreichen Relaunch 2009, mit einem neuen künstlerischen Konzept und einem zeitgemässen Erscheinungsbild, sind die Migros-Kulturprozent-Classics nach der vierten Saison im Schweizer Konzertgeschehen fest verankert. Und auch nach über 65-jähriger Tradition der Konzertreihe soll die klassische Musik, interpretiert von renommierten ausländischen Orchestern und den besten Schweizer Ensembles, weiterhin bewusst einem breiten Publikum in der ganzen Schweiz zugänglich gemacht werden. Die von Gottlieb Duttweiler ins Leben gerufene Konzertreihe ist seit ihrem Beginn ein fester Bestandteil des klassischen Musiklebens in der Schweiz.

Weltstars und herausragende Schweizer Musiker

Die Kombination von Weltstars und herausragenden Schweizer Musikern ist einmalig. Die Talentförderung hat beim Migros-Kulturprozent Tradition. Seit mehr als 40 Jahren werden junge Instrumentalisten/-innen und Sänger/-innen mit Studienpreisen gefördert. Der Kammermusikwettbewerb, der seit 1974 alle drei Jahre durchgeführt wird, zeichnet herausragende Kammermusikensembles aus, mit dem Ziel, dem Publikum junge Künstler/-innen zu präsentieren.

Grosse Akzeptanz und Ausstrahlung

Die Migros-Kulturprozent-Classics sind Konzerttourneen in den etablierten Konzerthäusern der grossen Schweizer Städte mit überregionaler Ausstrahlung: Bern, Genf, Luzern und Zürich. Es treten weltbekannte Orchester, Stardirigenten/-innen und Solisten/-innen aus aller Welt auf sowie eine Auswahl der besten Schweizer Solisten. Das ist Klassik auf höchstem Niveau zu attraktiven Abo- und Kartenpreisen.

Publikum

Die Migros-Kulturprozent-Classics erreichen jährlich rund 30 000 Musikbegeisterte in der ganzen Schweiz. Die Konzerte sprechen ein interessiertes Publikum an: Klassikliebhabende und Kulturinteressierte. Die Konzerte sind überdurchschnittlich gut ausgelastet, sie verfügen über einen soliden und treuen Abonnentenstamm, der kontinuierlich ausgebaut wird.

Migros-Kulturprozent

Das Migros-Kulturprozent ist ein freiwilliges, in den Statuten verankertes Engagement der Migros für Kultur, Gesellschaft, Bildung, Freizeit und Wirtschaft.
www.migros-kulturprozent.ch